Benetton Group SpA: Shareholders' meeting

Ponzano Veneto, Italy, May 8, 2014 – Today at the Annual Meeting shareholders of Benetton Group SpA approved the Company’s Financial Statements for Fiscal Year 2013 and appointed a new Board of Directors and the Board of Statutory Auditors.

The new Board of Directors is composed of Alessandro Benetton, Christian Benetton, Franca Bertagnin Benetton, Sabrina Benetton, Gianni Mion, Marco Airoldi, Tommaso Barracco, Fabio Buttignon, Alfredo Malguzzi, Francesco Panfilo and Sandro Saccardi. The Board of Statutory Auditors is composed of Angelo Casò (Chairman), Antonio Cortellazzo and Filippo Duodo (Statutory Auditors).
Following the Shareholders’ Meeting, the new Board of Directors appointed Mr. Mion as non-executive Chairman and Mr. Airoldi as Chief Executive Officer and General Manager. The new governance model, which is in line with the model historically present in all the companies controlled by Edizione srl (the holding of the Benetton family), applies to all the subsidiaries of Benetton Group SpA.

This Board of Directors will accompany the Company through the program to refocus its structure approved in November 2013 and, from January 1, 2015, it will focus on the Benetton core business (brands, product, commercial wholesale and retail activities, marketing), following the separation from the manufacturing and real estate activities.

Also in line with the new model of governance, the Board of Directors has appointed the following committees within the Board: Internal Controls, Compensation and Investments. Chairman and Chief Executive Officer participate de jure to all committees.

The Shareholders and the Board of Directors of Benetton Group SpA would like to thank the outgoing members of the Board and, in particular, Alessandro Benetton for his work while Chairman and Biagio Chiarolanza for his contribution to the Group also while its Chief Executive Officer.