Benetton Group Srl:
Ordinary Shareholders’ Meeting - Appointments

Ponzano Veneto, 16 May, 2017 - The Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting of Benetton Group Srl, convened today under the chairmanship of Francesco Gori, appointed Marco Patuano to the Board of Directors and confirmed the appointment of James McArthur – already co-opted by the Board on 3 March – as non-executive director.

The Board of Directors of Benetton Group Srl – assembled at the end of the shareholders' meeting and consisting of Christian Benetton, Franca Bertagnin Benetton, Sabrina Benetton, Francesco Gori, Marco Patuano, Tommaso Barracco, Christian Coco, Fabio Buttignon, Francesco Panfilo, and James McArthur – then conferred executive powers upon Chairman Francesco Gori, appointed Fabio Buttignon as Chairman of the Internal Control and Risks Committee and Francesco Panfilo as Chairman of the HR and Remuneration Committee, and confirmed Tommaso Barracco as chairman of the Investment Committee.

Tommaso Brusò will fulfil the role of Chief Operating Officer (COO) as of today.
Chiara Mio is stepping down as chairwoman of the Sustainability Committee.

The shareholders and the Board of Directors of Benetton Group Srl thank the outgoing members of the Board: Marco Airoldi – who has contributed to defining the company's refocusing and relaunch plan since 2013, first as a consultant, then as managing director and general manager – and – Alfredo Malguzzi, who dedicated his skills and professionalism to the Company over many years of collaboration.


Press Release